Recent Important Appointments 2022

Recent Important Appointments 2022

Recent Important Appointments 2022

Vinay Kumar Tripathi- Chairman and CEO of Railway Board

Vinay Kumar Tripathi was appointed as new Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Railway Board. Indian Railway Board is the apex body of the Indian Railways. It reports to parliament through the Ministry of Railways. The tenure of  Vinay Kumar Tripathi is up to  31 December in 2022.

Alka Mittal- 1st women head of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation

Alka Mittal is the first woman to become the head of ONGC. She has been given the additional charge as the new interim chairman and managing director (CMD) of the Oil and Natural Gas Corporation. 

S. Somanath- ISRO Chairman 

The eminent Rocket Scientist S. Somnath has been appointed as the new Chairman of ISRO and the Space Secreatary. He has served as the Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre in Kerala’s Thiruvananthapuram.

Anantha Nageshwaran- Chief Economic Advisor

Dr V Anantha Nageswaran was appointed as the new Chief Economic Adviser by the Government of India. He was a former member of the Prime Minister’s Economic Advisory Council.

Ravi Mittal- Chairman of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India

Ravi Mittal was appointed as the new Chairman of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (IBBI). IBBI is the regulator for overseeing insolvency proceedings and entities like Insolvency Professional Agencies, Insolvency Professionals and Information Utilities in India.

Dinesh Prasad Saklani- NCERT Director

Professor Dinesh Prasad Saklani was appointed as the Director of the National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT). He was appointed for a period of five years or till he attains the age of 65 years. 

Santishree Dhulipudi Pandit- First woman Vice-Chancellor of JNU

Santishree Dhulipudi Pandit was appointed as the new Vice-Chancellor of Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) by the Ministry of Education. She is the first women Vice-Chancellor of JNU. 

Dr Unnikrishnan Nair- New Director of VSSC

 Dr S Unnikrishnan Nair was appointed as the director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) of ISRO. He was the first director of the Human Space Flight Centre, Bengaluru. 

S. Kishore- SSC Chairman

S. Kishore has been appointed as Chairman of, Staff Selection Commission (SSC). 

Ilker Ayci- MD and CEO of Air India

Ilker Ayci was appointed as the new CEO and MD of Air India. He was the former chairman of Turkish Airlines.

Vineet Joshi Chairman of CBSE

Vineet Joshi has been appointed as the new Chairman of the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE).

Leave a Reply

Capsule Course


Sign up to our newsletter for regular updates and more.

Request a Call Back

%d bloggers like this: