94th Oscars Awards 2022: Winners

94th Oscars Awards 2022 Winners

94th Oscars Awards 2022: Winners

The  94th Academy Awards ceremony was held at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. The 94th Academy Awards had considered the films that were released between January 1 and December 31, 2021. It was the second time that the award ceremony has had multiple hosts. The hosts were Regina Hall, Amy Schumer and Wanda Sykes.  The nominations were announced by the actors Tracee Ellis Ross and Leslie Jordan on February 8.

The film The Power of the Dog was nominated for 12 awards and Dune gets ten. There were two new categories this time, there are- Oscars Fan Favorite Award and the Oscars Cheer Moment. These awards were given on the basis of fan voting done online between February 14 and March 3, 2022.

CODA was selected as the Best Picture. For the film The Power of the Dog, Jane Campion becomes the Best Director. Will Smith became the Best Actor in a Leading Role for his performance in the film King Richard. For her performance in the movie The Eyes of Tammy Faye, Jessica Chastain becomes the Best Actress in a Leading Role

Writing With Fire was an Indian documentary that was nominated for Best Documentary (Feature) category.

List of winners of the 94th Academy Awards

  • Best International Feature Film: Drive My Car (Japan)
  • Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Ariana DeBose (West Side Story)
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Troy Kotsur (CODA)
  • Best Makeup and Hairstyling: The Eyes of Tammy Faye – Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh
  • Best Cinematography: Dune
  • Best Original Score: Hans Zimmer (Dune)
  • Best Visual Effects: Dune
  • Best Animated Feature Film: Encanto
  • Best Animated Short Film: The Windshield Wiper
  • Best Costume Design: Jenny Beavan (Cruella)
  • Best Original Screenplay: Kenneth Branagh (Belfast)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: Sian Heder (Coda)
  • Best Live Action Short Film: The Long Goodbye
  • Best Sound: Dune
  • Best Documentary Feature: “Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)”
  • Best Original Song: “No Time To Die” from “No Time to Die,” music and lyrics by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell
  • Best Production Design: Dune- Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos
  • Best documentary short: The Queen of Basketball
  • Best film editing: Joe Walker (Dune

Leave a Reply

Capsule Course


Sign up to our newsletter for regular updates and more.

Request a Call Back

%d bloggers like this: